Karma Came Back

He told me love was going to catch me
Break my heart into a million pieces
Because when you do someone wrong
Karma comes back strong

He told me that it will hurt
He told me that I would cry
But I never thought this true love would die

They say first loves are the worst
They say they take a part of you that you will never get back
And let me say
that the chance I took definitely stabbed me in the back

Never thought he would do me like he did
Never thought I could love the way I did
After all the walls I blasted down for him
Annihilated the competition for him
He still didn’t appreciate my love for him.

Blinded by lust, sex and passion
I fell into the trap of love and distraction

One thought on “Karma Came Back

Leave a Reply

