Illuminating Colors

All I think about is color
Never see black and white

The blue and green
Create a scene
Turquoise and teal
Are in my ear

Purple ceilings all around
In my head and on the ground
I breathe out yellow, smell the sound
I can’t keep track of time right now

The brown exposed, I overdose
It floats above like heaven’s door
Leaks through the walls, across the room

Rainbow smoke runs through my shoes


The crystalline illuminates
It forms like gold, resurfacing
I look around, the orange floor

Attainable but hard to hold
A final breath and a blow
Possibilities are at your door

Leave a Reply

